Belleek Classic Small Clock Movement - Insert From  £11.00

Rating: 4.42 Based on 25 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner16 August 2017 09:38
The pervious clock face I had used an unusual size of battery, I was delighted to see you have changed design so that it now takes an AAA much easier to find and much cheaper !!!
34 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Agnes from United KingdomOwner07 October 2017 18:16
Very pleased with the service when purchasing this insert for my Belleek clock. Arrived when it should have and pleased with quality.
25 People out of 56 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 December 2017 11:48
The original movement in our clock began to go slow and intermittently stop despite new batteries being fitted and the batteries for that type weren't cheap! We purchased a new movement through the website and were relieved to find that it used AA batteries now. The movement seems slightly larger than the original and fits the clock more tightly with the rubber ring that goes around the movement. This needs to be temporarily removed to insert the battery. Overall, a good replacement giving our clock another lease of life.
30 People out of 62 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Alison from United StatesOwner30 May 2018 11:20
I purchased this original clock when I was in Ireland back in 1997. Since then the clock stopped working even after changing the battery. Then I accidentally dropped the insert on the floor while cleaning. Was so happy to find a replacement when I searched your website! Thank you for offering just the clock piece as an option for purchase. Now my clock is back on display where I see it every day and think of Ireland and our vacation there.
45 People out of 77 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
David from CanadaOwner06 September 2018 17:07
Product was exactly as pictured. Fit perfectly in our clock.Arrived in a timely manner.The only problem was the U.S shipper out of New Jersey included the shipping cost from Ireland with the price of the clock causing us to pay extra sales tax and additional duty.
30 People out of 65 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Frances from United StatesOwner23 November 2018 13:48
I was so pleased to learn that my broken clock was replaceable. Ordering this replacement on line was so easy. I am so happy to have my beloved Belleek porcelain clock working probably on my mantle.
30 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ron from United StatesOwner28 February 2020 14:01
I was so pleased to find this available and grateful to the Belleek staff for assistance to order. The insert was delivered quickly and fit perfectly. Love my clock which I purchased while on a visit to the Belleek factory which makes it all the more special to me. I know the movements will not last forever and will order in the future if needed. The original was still working fine after four years but I caused some damage to the dial cover. Thanks Belleek!!
26 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Chrissy  from United KingdomOwner27 August 2020 11:45
I bought this as a replacement for the original that no longer worked. A great improvement, fits better and keeps perfect time. Definitely recommend!
9 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
terry from United KingdomOwner08 October 2020 11:52
Really good purchase very happy with product.
8 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anthony from United KingdomOwner13 November 2020 22:30
Pleased with clock movement for my porcelain desk clock. Only one point..My clock had gold colured hands which looked nicer than black ones. Apart from that I was very pleased with the price & quick delivery.
Clock is on the mantle piece; Wife happy.
I like the fact that the new unit uses a standard AAA battery. Easier to replace than the 'clock battery' on the old unit . Which I bought at your Irish factory many years ago
12 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Joseph from United KingdomOwner30 April 2021 18:24
Delighted with the clock i purchased, great fit.
Joseph Ryan
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 October 2021 12:14
Excellent replacement for original that had gone faulty.
2 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Chris from United StatesOwner02 January 2022 17:51
I just received the inner working parts for this clock. Was VERY pleased about the quality of the part that came. Better made than the original I bought in Ireland many years ago.

Reasonable price and quick delivery.
5 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Katherine from United StatesOwner11 February 2022 02:03
The movement to my Belleek clock was damaged when I moved. I was so happy to find a replacement, my Belleek collection is very special to me. I received the replacement very quickly and in perfect condition. I am very happy.
4 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner05 April 2022 11:55
Perfect replacement for clock that was a wedding gift over 20 years ago :) !
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Catherine  from United KingdomOwner20 April 2022 12:12
Good idea to sell replacement clock, we were a bit worried when the original stopped working but ordered this one which arrived quickly and fits perfectly
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mary from United StatesOwner09 June 2022 21:30
I inadvertently ordered the wrong item. I had a small clock from 25-30 years ago and wanted to replace the insert, but it seems the new inserts, even the small, was much too large for this clock.

The experience of dealing with Belleek was wonderful, an I anticipate ordering other items in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner02 August 2022 12:01
Was exactly what I needed. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 April 2022 13:50
Works a treat.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
GFKI from United KingdomOwner18 September 2021 22:04
Well packed and delivered in good time. Happy with the purchase
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 August 2019 11:08
Ideal replacement but the type face is slightly less thick than the image shown and also in comparison to the original. However if I had never seen the original heavier type face then I wouldn't comment. Very nice insert and sits perfect in my clock.
14 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
John from United KingdomOwner27 December 2019 11:46
A little bit pricey with postage to UK and a little bit different in appearance from the original spring loaded movement, (which gained 2-3 minutes a week). However, this appears to keep time much better.
20 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
2.00 out of 5 stars
michael from United StatesOwner11 January 2020 15:05
from write up large size was only for mantel clock, so I was surprise when this did not fit my clock. I reordered the large size and it was perfect. Clock better than new!Have sent back small clock hope to get refund. No reply to date to my email re same.
14 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
1.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner03 November 2017 17:06
I am very happy to write a review on my purchase of 2 small clock movements. On October 12 2017 I sent you a message that I was not content with one of the movements because it stops after running a few hours (every time at the same time), even after inserting a brand new battery. The result of this complaint is that I am still waiting for any reaction of the Belleeks Webshop. October 20 2017 I repeated the message hoping to get a reply this time. However until today I have not received any respons. So you can imaging that I am not at all satisfied with my purchase, nor with the way Belleek handles a complaint. I hope to receive your reply and a good working clock movement this time. Regards, J. Bruens.
24 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
1.00 out of 5 stars
Tom from United KingdomOwner28 November 2017 17:34
received my insert, not very happy as the face is faded. Been in touch with Belleek and still waiting.
22 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo